Art and Society

Inspiring social change

Day 65

Here are some of the pieces of art that I mentioned throughout the video:

Morten Laurdisen has been my idol in high school. Below, I included a video of him describing “Sure on This Shining Night”- very similar to how he described it during the performance. Then, I included a version of the piece where he plays piano for the Minnesota Choral Artists. And finally, a picture with Morten after the choir ceilidh.

14937926_10210660185757850_876520538_n

I watched this video from the Syncopated Ladies on the day after the 2016 US presidential election.

First, is a picture of proof that I attended Rent. Then, I included one of the moving scenes from Rent- I couldn’t find the scene I described in the video, but this one is just as good. You might need tissues to watch it.

20161116_191026

Leave a Reply

